Physiology & Biophysics

Staff



 

Our staff includes the administrators who help make our lives easier and the researchers who help make our science a reality; both groups work in harmony with the faculty, postdoctoral personnel, and students.

The Administrative Staff, lead by our business manager, Morley Schwebel, handles everything from finances and grant administration, to graduate students, seminars, and the annual department retreat.

Each member of our Research Staff is assigned an individual laboratory within the department at which they perform their designated research.


Administrative Staff


Morley Schwebel
Administrative Manager
morley.schwebel@case.edu


Suzanne C Foss
Department Assistant 3
suzanne.foss@case.edu


Bart Jarmusch
Accounting Clerk 3
Bart.jarmusch@case.edu


Michael Little
Department Assistant 2
michael.little@case.edu


Rosalyn R. Mishler
Assistant to the Chairman
rosalyn.foster@case.edu


Steven Webster
IUPS Manager
steven.webster@case.edu


Paul Zawolowycz
Information Technology Specialist
pxz21@case.edu
IT Support



Research Staff


Gerald T. Babcock
Research Assistant 4
gerald.babcock@case.edu
Boron Lab
Lab Management


Shufen Cao, PhD
Research Assistant 3
shufen.cao@case.edu


Shyue-An Chan
Senior Research Associate
shyue-an.chan@case.edu
Smith Lab
Autonomic stress response.


Xiaoqin Chen
Research Assistant 3
xiaoqin.chen@case.edu


Yinghua Chen, PhD
Research Associate
yinghua.chen@case.edu
Core Facility Manager


Margaret Finesilver
Research Assistant 2
margaret.finesilver@case.edu


Agustin Gonzalez-Vicente
Research Associate
agustin.gonzalezvicente@case.edu


Nancy Hong
Senior Research Associate
nancy.hong@case.edu


Dale E. Huffman
Analyst Programmer 4
dale.huffman@case.edu
Boron Lab
Software/Hardware Design


Soon-Jeung Kim
Research Assistant 3
soon.kim@case.edu


Casandra Monzon, PhD
Research Associate
casandra.monzon@case.edu


Jeannine Muller-Greven
Research Assistant 3
jmullergreven@gmail.com


Jacob Popple
Research Assistant 1
jap214@case.edu
Boron Lab
Research Assistant


Xu Qi, PhD
Research Associate
xxq64@case.edu


Thomas S. Radford
Research Assistant 2
thomas.radford@case.edu
Boron Lab
Colony Management


Xiaoyan Sun
Research Assistant 3
xiaoyan.sun@case.edu
Qi Lab
Lab management and maintainence of animal models


Krystyna Surewicz, PhD
Senior Research Associate
krystyna.surewicz@case.edu


Amanda B. Wass, PhD
Research Assistant 3
amanda.wass@case.edu
Boron Lab
Protein Expression, Purification, and Crystallization


Xiao Xiangzhu
Research Associate
xiangzhu.xiao@case.edu


Brian S. Zeise
Research Assistant 3
brian.zeise@case.edu
Boron Lab
Sodium Coupled Bicarbonate Transporter Physiology and Biophysics