Physiology & Biophysics

Staff



 

Our staff includes the administrators who help make our lives easier and the researchers who help make our science a reality; both groups work in harmony with the faculty, postdoctoral personnel, and students.

The Administrative Staff, lead by our business manager, Morley Schwebel, handles everything from finances and grant administration, to graduate students, seminars, and the annual department retreat.

Each member of our Research Staff is assigned an individual laboratory within the department at which they perform their designated research.

Administrative Staff

Morley Schwebel
Administrative Manager
morley.schwebel@case.edu


Suzanne C Foss
Department Assistant 3
suzanne.foss@case.edu


Bart Jarmusch
Manager of Graduate Education
bart.jarmusch@case.edu


Michael Little
Department Assistant 2
michael.little@case.edu


Rosalyn R. Mishler
Assistant to the Chairman
rosalyn.foster@case.edu


Benjamin Reece
Assistant Manager of Graduate Education
Benjamin.Reece@case.edu


Garth Wadleigh
Grants and Accounting Specialist
Garth.r.Wadleigh@case.edu


Steven Webster
IUPS Manager
steven.webster@case.edu


Paul Zawolowycz
Information Technology Specialist
pxz21@case.edu
IT Support


Research Staff

Gerald T. Babcock
Research Assistant 4
gerald.babcock@case.edu
Boron Lab
Lab Management


Shufen Cao, PhD
Research Assistant 3
shufen.cao@case.edu


Shyue-An Chan, PhD
Senior Research Associate
shyue-an.chan@case.edu
Smith Lab
Autonomic stress response.


Xiaoqin Chen
Research Assistant 3
xiaoqin.chen@case.edu


Yinghua Chen, PhD
Research Associate
yinghua.chen@case.edu
Core Facility Manager


Margaret Finesilver
Research Assistant 2
margaret.finesilver@case.edu


Agustin Gonzalez-Vicente, PhD.
Research Associate
agustin.gonzalezvicente@case.edu


Nancy Hong
Senior Research Associate
nancy.hong@case.edu


Dale E. Huffman
Analyst Programmer 4
dale.huffman@case.edu
Boron Lab
Software/Hardware Design


Mausita Karmakar, PhD
Research Associate
mausita.karmakar@case.edu


Lindsey Kaydo
Research Assistant 2
lindsey.kaydo@case.edu


Bridget Kennedy, MS
Research Assistant 2
bridget.kennedy@case.edu


Soon-Jeung Kim, PhD
Research Assistant 3
soon.kim@case.edu


Ranganath Mamidi, PhD
Research Associate
rxm456@case.edu


Casandra Monzon, PhD
Research Associate
casandra.monzon@case.edu


Jeannine Muller-Greven
Research Assistant 3
jmullergreven@gmail.com


Jacob Popple
Research Assistant 1
jap214@case.edu
Boron Lab
Research Assistant


Xu Qi, PhD
Research Associate
xxq64@case.edu


Thomas S. Radford
Research Assistant 2
thomas.radford@case.edu
Boron Lab
Colony Management


Xiaoyan Sun
Research Assistant 4
xiaoyan.sun@case.edu
Qi Lab
Lab management and maintainence of animal models


Krystyna Surewicz, PhD
Senior Research Associate
krystyna.surewicz@case.edu


Ardeschir Vahedi-Faridi, PhD
Senior Research Associate
ardeschir.vahedi-faridi@case.edu


Xiao Xiangzhu, PhD
Research Associate
xiangzhu.xiao@case.edu


Brian S. Zeise
Research Assistant 3
brian.zeise@case.edu
Boron Lab
Sodium Coupled Bicarbonate Transporter Physiology and Biophysics