CWRU Links

MSMP Areas of Concentration

Students may apply for an area of concentration at the end of the Core Curriculum.  The student will receive a certificate at graduation and official correspondance and the letter of recommendation will highlight this accomplishment.

In addition to elective classes, students may participate in clinical activities at local hospitals as part of the area of concentration.

Current Areas of Concentrations include

  • Clinical Investigation, Director: Dr. Carole Liedtke
  • Clinical Neuroscience, Director: Dr. Joe LaManna
  • Physiological Research, Director: Dr. William Schilling

In addition, while it is not an official area of concentration, Dr. Michael Decker's Center for Aerospace Physiology allows students to do research in conjunction with our aerospace physiology partners in the United States Air Force, United States Navy, and the National Aeronatics Space Agency.