CWRU Links


Dr. Elizabeth Damato recipient of Arnold D. Tuttle Award
March 14, 2023

The Aerospace Medical Association (AsMA) has awarded Dr. Elizabeth Damato the Arnold D. Tuttle Award for her recent publication “Characterizing the Dose Response of Hyperoxia with Brain Perfusion.” Her co-authors include Seth J. Fillioe; Ian S. Vannix; Lily K. Norton; Seunghee P. Margevicius; Jessica L. Beebe; and Michael J. Decker.

The Arnold D. Tuttle Award is in recognition of the“most significant contribution toward the solution of a challenging problem in aerospace medicine” published in Aerospace Medicine and Human Performance, and will be formally presented during the AsMA Honors Night Banquet, May 25, 2023.